Town Meeting Minutes

Each month the Town of Silver Lake has a town meeting! We publish our monthly notes right here for you to catch up on!

City Ordinances

Here is our Silver Lake City Ordinances


Mailing Address

Town of Silver Lake

PO Box 159
604 N. Jefferson St.
Silver Lake, IN 46982

Town Council Members

Town of Silver Lake

Medard Murfin | Council President
Nichole Taylor | Council Member
Gloria Jean Weller | Council Member

Utilities Billing

Town of Silver Lake

Jennifer Miller | Utilities Billing & Administrative Assistant
Hours Of Operation
Monday - Thursday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 9:00am - 4:00pm

Silver Lake Volunteer Fire Department

Town of Silver Lake

Location | 702 E. Main St.
John Conley | Fire Chief
Morris Jones | Assistant Fire Chief
Kyle Martin | Captain
Mike Weller | First Lieutenant
Joey McNeal | Second Lieutenant
Gary Spratt | Treasurer
Addison Allen | Training Officer
Terry Baker | Driver
Mike Johnson | Driver
Addison Allen | Firefighter
Cade Krider | Firefighter
Sam Thomas | Firefighter
Austin Cook | Firefighter
Gary Spratt | Auxiliary Firefighter
Jacob Baker | Cadet
Kamryn Keeling | Cadet
Damon Prater | Firefighter (Probationary)
Lindsey Brouyette | Firefighter (Probationary)
Zachary Arnett | Firefighter (Probationary)

Office Non-Emergency: (260) 352-3245
Dispatch Non-Emergency: (574) 267-5667
Fax: (260) 352-3245

Phone Numbers

Town of Silver Lake

Fax: (260) 352-2035
Marshals Office Line: (260) 352-3333
Clerk-Treasurer's & Utilities Non-Emergency: (260) 352-2120
Sewage Emergency After Hours Only: (260) 578-4310
Water Emergency After Hours Only: (260) 578-4305


* Inquiries regarding utility accounts or non-emergency turn on or turn off should be made to (260) 352-2120 during regular business hours to the Clerk-Treasurer’s office Monday-Thursday 9:00 am and Friday 9:00 am-4:00 pm.


Clerk-Treasurer Office

Town of Silver Lake

Tonya Conley | Clerk-Treasurer
Phone Number: (260) 352-2120

Hours Of Operation

Mon. 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tues. 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wed. 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thurs. 9:00am - 5:00pm
Fri. 9:00am - 4:00pm

Clerk Email:
*Hours are subject to change
**2nd Wednesday of every month open until 6:00pm

Street & Utilities Department

Town of Silver Lake

Joey McNeal | Water Superintendent
| Street & Sewer Superintendent


Download - Circuit Riders' Cross Connection Control Document

Town Marshal Office

Town of Silver Lake

Jason McGlennen | Town Marshal
Cody Mangun | Chief Deputy Marshal
Trevor Long | Deputy Marshal
Terry Cahill | Reserve
Craig Wagoner | Reserve
RJ Plummer | Reserve

Office Non-Emergency: (260) 352-3333
Dispatch Non-Emergency: (574) 267-5667